• I'm not good with relationships or friendships. I'm too shy and it's hard for me to reach out. About 5 years ago I had my first boyfriend and it was abusive emotionally mental sexually and at one point physically. I finally left him but it was hard and I was alone for almost 3 years. I was so depressed and lost any hope of love. Then I guy came into my life and it turned everything around he was so respectful and gentle and trully genuine. And we meshed so we'll our personalities and our views and it's so hard to find someone who agrees with your beliefs not religiously but moral's. And it was perfect and we were together for 7 months I had never been happier but then things in my life got stressful and I can't handle stress I break down easy and instead of supporting me or helping me he saw me as nothing more than a burdan and it turned into fights alot and he just dumped me. He was angry and didn't even take time to think it out he acted impulsive but knowing him he's not going to come back but I'm still madly in love with him. And I just don't know how to cope or move on or be strong. I feel so empty and so much pain it physically hurts. how do you ever find someone like that again? how do you get through the pain? How do you stop loving that person? How can I ever be happy again....

• @Angel94647 It sounds like a cliché - because it is - but time really is the greatest healer.

Not long ago I saw a meme which said it takes an average of 17 (or was it 19?) months to get over someone. I don't put much faith in random memes but my last relationship took about 13 to get over and the one before that 20.