• Movie Buff

Hello, this is my first time ever reviewing games and it's long one tho. Life is Strange 2 is the second main entry of life is strange franchise and it introduces new characters, new setting, new plot. so, no more Max and Chloe.
    Episode 1 - Roads
    BTW, i'am not giving any spoilers in each episode but i'll try to give one away in the first episode. The story is about teenager Sean Daiz lives with his dad and his little brother Daniel in Seattle. the setting is in trump era, 2016. Something terrible happened at there home and forced two brothers runaway from cops and trying to reach place called Puerto Lobos in Mexico.

After episode 1. I really like they set up the story and the moral message in this game is relatable to me because i have three brothers, two is 14-16 years of age and one is older than me( he's disabled mentally ), I'm only one who have to taken care of them and being there as big brother. that's my interpretation. also, there's political elements being shown and its not up forcing up your face, they use it as part of storyline which is intriguing. i don't find that annoying.

the music is always great in every life is strange games.
    the presentation of look with better graphics is amazing improved.
    well written characters for sure.

i must say there's few bad spots are it didn't have much crazy built up dramatic scenes like First season did. so far. what i meant that is after episode 1, theres not much going on.

It's short, could been longer.
    same cringy dialogue and some chessy voice acting. there are some good pieces.
    im getting not ticked off by that because im starting to think that cringy dialogues, chessy voice acting is there style of life is strange franchise? maybe im totally wrong.
    overall, i think this best set up for new characters and new life is strange game.
    gotta give 8.5/10.

Episode 2 - Rules