IF YOU COULD BRING ANYONE BACK FROM THE DEAD, WHO WOULD IT BE?

• Music Lovers

Caution: Yet another emotional post
    Well, today is my grandmother’s funeral in Brasilia. I was unable to attend because I was in the hospital. My grandmother took me in when pretty much the whole family disowned me. She was there when no one else was. When I was pregnant, she was there to hold me when I cried. When I was in labor, she was there to let me squeeze her hand. When I graduated high school, it felt like she was the one parent there clapping the loudest. When I went to a party and got drunk for the first time, she was there to make fun of me and give me pills. Hell, when I tried to kill my on 6 different occasions, she was there every single time, bringing me back each time, heal me a little each time. I wouldn’t be here today without her, I wouldn’t be the person I am without her.
    So in that case, I would bring my grandmother back. Because this is where she needs to be, I need her.

• @willoww said in IF YOU COULD BRING ANYONE BACK FROM THE DEAD, WHO WOULD IT BE?:

Caution: Yet another emotional post
    Well, today is my grandmother’s funeral in Brasilia. I was unable to attend because I was in the hospital. My grandmother took me in when pretty much the whole family disowned me. She was there when no one else was. When I was pregnant, she was there to hold me when I cried. When I was in labor, she was there to let me squeeze her hand. When I graduated high school, it felt like she was the one parent there clapping the loudest. When I went to a party and got drunk for the first time, she was there to make fun of me and give me pills. Hell, when I tried to kill my on 6 different occasions, she was there every single time, bringing me back each time, heal me a little each time. I wouldn’t be here today without her, I wouldn’t be the person I am without her.
    So in that case, I would bring my grandmother back. Because this is where she needs to be, I need her.